West Virginia Division of Labor


West Virginia Division of Labor Manufactured Housing

small logo
Home > Manufactured Housing>Board Updates

Manufactured Housing Board Updates

The WV Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety Standards Board consists of six members and the commissioner of Labor, who shall be chairman. At least two of the six members of the said board shall represent and be consumers who are not related or employed in the manufactured housing and construction industry. The six members shall be appointed by the governor by and with the advice and consent of the Senate. No more than three of the members so appointed may be of the same political party. (ref. §21-9 of the WV state code)

Members of the board shall be appointed for overlapping terms of six years, except that of the original appointments, two members shall be appointed for a term of two years, two members shall be appointed for a term of four years and two members shall be appointed for a term of six years, and in every instance until their respective successors have been appointed and qualified.

Currently serving on the Board are:
Jack Albert (Charleston) Thomas Belasco (Bridgeport)
Samuel Bonasso (Fairmont) George Gennell (Hurricane)
David Shaw (Fairmont) Steve Solomon (Morgantown)

Board Meetings are held at least once a Quarter each year. In these meetings, the Board shall conduct hearings at which time they may levy fines or reprimands. The Board approves or disapproves applications for licenses to manufacturers, dealers, distributors and contractors. They may revoke or suspend licenses and approve recovery fund work.

Results of Quarterly meetings:

1st quarter 2nd quarter
3rd quarter 4th quarter



About Us | Website/Technical| Questions about Labor | Contact Us | Privacy Notice | Site Map | ©2009 WV Division of Labor